Decision made FOR me and fibroid follow-up

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON THE NING SITE ON APRIL 18, 2009:

Once I announced that I’ve decided against surgery (previous blog post), I got some feedback from loved ones who were concerned that I’m letting my “new age” beliefs get in the way of my common sense. They expressed their desire that I have the surgery. They think that the doctor would not have recommended it if I didn’t need it, and that I shouldn’t be playing games with my health. I deeply appreciate their love and concern for me.

If you haven’t read my previous blog (Surgery or self-healing…) please do so if you’re interested in reading my reasons. And then let me add, once again, that the vast majority of hysterectomies are UNNECESSARY and that the one recommended for me is only for prevention purposes, not because my life is threatened at this time.

After my loved ones started working on me, I began to have my own doubts. After all, maybe they were sent as the answer to my request for guidance. Sometimes it’s hard to tell when something is a “sign” or just the 3D world running on autopilot. So I started thinking maybe I ought to reconsider.

Well, the “Universe” has made the decision for me.

Yesterday, the hospital where the doctor had scheduled the surgery called me to ask some questions about my insurance (I cancelled the surgery, so I don’t know why they were even running my insurance info). She told me that my insurance has already been terminated! I thought I had until the end of the month, but apparently not. Now I couldn’t have the surgery even if I chose to.

Well, that’s a relief. No decision to be made. Meantime, I’ve been researching my butt off. I’ve been looking for ways to do this naturally and there is a boatload of info. The task now is to whittle it down into something that works for me, personally. That’s the important thing about Shape Shifting … we are all individuals and what works for one might not work for another. It’s all about what resonates with our own circumstances. After all, it’s just a big illusion anyway. These “treatments” are nothing more than personal-meaning-infused tools, like placebos that really do pack a wallop.

I’m beginning with Bach Flower Remedies. If you’re unfamiliar, check them out. They’re amazing:

http://www.bachshop.co.uk/

Here is a link to their remedy chooser.
http://www.bachshop.co.uk/catalog/index.php?cPath=32

The prices on this site are rather high, but I found them on Amazon for about half that price. Also, you can often find them in your local health food store.

All of the research I’ve done on Bach Flower Remedies and fibroids suggest the Walnut essence, and the remedy chooser also suggested that one for me. I went ahead and added a couple other remedies for other purposes. I haven’t received them in the mail yet, but I’ll keep you updated on what I experience.

In addition, a friend of mine knows a health practitioner who has her own fibroid treatment protocol, which she has generously emailed to me. I’ve also found a couple different naturopathic suggestions online and I’m going to discuss all of the above with my naturopath when I go see her at the end of the month. I’ll let you know what I find out at that time.

Meantime, I’m doing a lot of self-Reiki (I’m a Reiki Master) and meditation based self-healing while listening to Jonathan Goldman’s 2012 Ascension Harmonics on my headphones. POWERFUL stuff! I’ve already noticed a giant shift in the way I feel.

2 responses to “Decision made FOR me and fibroid follow-up

  1. How has the fibroid shrinking been going? I’ve been working on mine too, and coincidentally Bach Walnut is also one of the ones I use.

  2. Hi Naomi,

    I haven’t been back for a follow-up ultrasound (I still have no insurance) but it feels, when I press on my abdomen, like it has shrunk. My periods have become MUCH lighter. My naturopath suggested that I use a tincture called Shepherd’s Purse to cut down on the heavy blood flow and it worked! I don’t even need to use it anymore.

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

