A great new Shape Shifting tool!

For a little over a month I’ve been experimenting with a social networking site called SparkPeople. It’s basically like Facebook, but the focus is on fitness and weight loss. It’s completely free and I’ve discovered that it’s a lot of fun, and very helpful because I do still have some excess weight I’d like to release.

I’ve been using it as a “private citizen,” as it were. I mean, I wasn’t using my name or talking about Shape Shifting very much, unless it came up in conversation, and then only casually. As I’ve been using the site, I’ve found that I REALLY enjoy using it. They have forums, teams, weight trackers, fitness trackers, calorie counters, articles, recipes, games, challenges, points, awards and all sorts of other amazing resources.

The reason it’s free is because the owner apparently invented eBay and sold the company to whomever owns it now for bazillions of dollars. This site is his way of giving back to the community that made him a very wealthy man. He has published a book through HayHouse called The Spark (which I have not yet read) and put a LOT of brilliant effort into creating a very useful and user friendly site.

Once I used the site enough to know that I’ll be sticking around, I began tossing around the idea of starting a Team (a specifically focused forum) for readers of Shape Shifting. The site doesn’t allow users to post advertising, as you can well imagine … that is the bane of every site owners existence … people who join your site just to post their ads and spam. So I was very careful to check with them to make sure that what I had in mind was okay with them. They have given their approval, and a Shape Shifting Team was born! I revamped my profile page there to say who I am and where the Team can be found, and now I’m announcing it to those of you who might find it very useful.

You can check out the site at http://www.sparkpeople.com and the team itself at http://teams.sparkpeople.com/shapeshift. So far, it’s brand new and has only one member … me. But I’d love it if you’d come and check it out. I’ve lost four pounds since I started using the site in early February, and had fun doing it.

I hope to see you there!

One response to “A great new Shape Shifting tool!

  1. I joined. It seemed like a good fitness/health/weight loss tool. I joined the shapeshifter’s team. I am so glad that you are there because most people forget the mind/body/spirit aspect of health. And I feel that is the most important.

Leave a Reply

