Hurry up and wait…

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON THE NING SITE ON JUNE 14, 2009 (I’m moving old posts from that site, which is closing down, to my WordPress blog):

I keep visiting my blog site, wondering if or when I’ll ever write a new blog. Nothing is occuring to me to be worth writing about. It’s not because nothing is going in, it’s because I’m in “hurry up and wait” mode.

The more people I talk to, the more I realize it’s not just me, feeling this way. There is a strange hum in the air, an expectant feeling of “now isn’t the time to act, so just hang on another little while longer.”

If you read Karen Bishop, you know that she has been discussing this kind of thing for years, and she swears that the Summer Solstice this year is going to be a doozy. She claims that the waiting will be over.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait for that waiting to be over. Maybe then I’ll have something to write about. Meantime, please feel free to start your own discussions in the forum here. Maybe you have something interesting to say!

I might as well take this opportunity to remind you of a few things going on this month:

This month’s radio show (with guest Glenna Dietrich) is on June 17, at 1:00 PM. Glenna and I (and the Guides) will be discussing self-healing, grounding and whatever else comes up! Check out this link for more information:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/shapeshifting

Leave a Reply

