Recalibrating my default attraction setting

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON THE NING SITE ON MAY 25, 2009 (I’m moving old posts from that site, which is closing down, to my WordPress blog):

I’ve spent a lot of time lately being more deliberate about practicing what I preach. I can blog about the Law of Attraction with the best of them, but do I always follow my own advice every day? Not so much. It’s time to change that.

I have seen some remarkable demonstrations in my life of how I get EXACTLY what I ask for, but only when I’m “in the zone” when I ask. So what I’m working on now is staying in that zone more often. Isn’t that what we’re all working toward? Living life more deliberately and consciously?

Today Jeff and I went for a ride on the bike, down some of the Florida back roads … real Florida, where the gators live … not tourist-glitzed Florida. We stopped in a little fishing village to watch some of the locals fishing off a bridge that runs over an inlet from the Gulf. It was a beautiful, sunny day and I deeply inhaled the Isness of it. I wished that every day could feel this good. Then it suddenly occurred to me that this wouldn’t be a bad vibrational set-point to start from in my everyday life.

After all, the Law of Attraction isn’t just working when we make an effort to deliberately manifest something; it’s at work ALL THE TIME. There isn’t a single moment that isn’t a creative one, so we need to pay attention to what we’re thinking when we don’t think we’re thinking, and be mindful of how far off center we want to go during a delicious bitchfest. And, honestly, I’ll often find that long stretches of time have gone by with me in a pissy mood without paying much attention to what I’m creating with it. Think of all the pissy scenarios I’ve just manifested because my “at rest” vibration was so low.

So how do I raise my default setting? Declare it to be so. Capture the moment and tell the Universe that this is where you want your inner Feel-o-Stat to level off from now on.

That’s what I’m doing right now. I’m putting in my request that life is always at least this groovy. This is as low feeling as I wish to go from now on, until I choose to bump it up even higher. Now I just need to stay out of my way and not override that request with sabotaging thoughts. Maybe I can add to that a request for a little assistance keeping the new vibe in place while I get used to what it feels like.

Well, that was easy, wasn’t it?

Leave a Reply

