Epiphany Quest 2010: Chapter 4–On the road!

I haven’t been able to blog lately because of time constraints and major computer issues, but so far the trip itself is going okay. We’ve been spending our time in the car listening to the Interview With The Universe (by Elizabeth Ann Hill and Glenna Deitrich) and I’ve Got a Feeling by the Black Eyed Peas. Quite the dichotomy, eh?

Unfortunately, because of my inability to get my computer to boot up and get online once it does, I’m not able to log some of the more interesting stories, but one that is emblazened on my mind is from the flight from Tampa to Austin. I saw a woman across the aisle eating an apple. She ate it all the way down to the core, where there was nothing left but the seeds and stem, and the icky hard parts of the apple core. She put that in her mouth and never brought it back out again. I have never seen anyone eat an entire apple like that. Okay, maybe I’ve seen a goat do that, but Continental Airlines generally has goat restrictions. Yikes!

Anyway, I’m posting pictures on my Facebook page, if you’re interested. Yesterday we saw “The THING!” (See the link over there ——>)

2 responses to “Epiphany Quest 2010: Chapter 4–On the road!

  1. Hi Lisa,

    Yay. I am so glad you are listening to the Interview (and by, my middle name is Anne, not Ann, LOL. but you know that so just a typo.) and the Black eyed peas are good too. I hope your keeping a journal of everything that happens so even if you can’t blog you have it all written down.

    Elizabeth

  2. The entire apple! NYC better hope she never flies in there!!!

Leave a Reply

