Sanity has been restored!

Well, sort of. The Rally to Restore Sanity was a fun and awesome event, but insanity continues in everyday life as we try to get around in a city overwhelmed by too many people and too few buses. Jeff and I are heading back into the city today to do some sightseeing, and I haven’t been able to write a decent blog because we’re spending so very much time just getting to and from the city, but here are just a few pics as a sample of what the rally looked like. I’ll tell the fun stories once I have a minute to write.

This is the Mall as we arrived, very early, in order to get decent seats and a good view of the stage.

Team Sanity: Tracy, Val, Jeff, me and Clark. Please note the vast expanses of grass all around us.

Father Guido Sarducci delivers the benediction.

So much for getting there early. This dude’s head became my view of the stage for the next two hours. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

Steven, Kareem Abdul Jabar and Jon on stage and Jumbotron.

One of my favorite signs. I’ll post another blog later with all the great signs and costumes I took pictures of.

In front of the stage, after the Rally.

After the Rally. We could never have gotten this close to the stage otherwise.

Gotta go! The shuttle is here to take us to the airport, to take us to the bus, to take us to DC. Oh, my achin’ dogs! (There’s you some dogs!)

One response to “Sanity has been restored!

  1. We’re Normal, We’re Informal, Please grow accustomed to it… I LOVE IT!!!! Can’t wait to hear what else you guys were up to! Enjoy your stay, and have a safe and fun return home.

Leave a Reply

