Stepping thru the veil in 2012

Happy New Year! I’m excited to finally see 2012, the year it’s all supposed to change. What is supposed to change, no one knows for sure, but … whatever it is … I’m starting off the year with a new Shape Shifter’s Daily Diary.*

Yes, that’s a shameless plug, but it’s still true. After I wrote Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body, many readers  asked if there was a workbook. So I created the Daily Diary for them, and it really works! There have been times that I’ve had to put my Daily Diary aside for a while because things were manifesting too quickly for me to keep up with. (The cover art is of an androgynous person “stepping through the veil of consciousness” into a lighter way of being.)

Anyway,  because Jeff and I are moving from Florida to Arizona in just a few days, and I have so many things to keep track of and try to accomplish, I cracked open a brand new Diary to keep track of my Goals, Challenges, Intentions, etc (see * for explanation).

My primary goals for the next few months are (in no particular order, and starting after we arrive in Arizona):

1. Buy a house;
2. Finish writing Sink or Swim
3. Get Amnesty for Abuse off the ground
4. Start shopping my next book;
5. Get back in shape! (The past few months–with my dad’s death, the holidays and the move–have created havoc with my weight.)

And those are just the BIG goals! I didn’t even mention the everyday life stuff. As you can see, I have my work cut out for me. I hope you all will be my cheerleaders!

Here are today’s Challenges and Intentions from my Diary:

Challenges: We’re in limbo. It’s New Year’s Day (our third wedding anniversary), the house is packed and needs to be cleaned. We’re having a “happy hour” in the yard to say goodbye to our neighbors. We have lots of crap food and are both pretty frazzled. I’m having a hard time being excited about the future. I’m very tired of living like this.

Intentions: Only three more days and we’ll be in the truck. Our new life is beginning so I intend to focus on how exciting that is! Until then, I’m not going to worry about food too much. I intend that I enjoy Florida while I’m still here and have a great day today!

I’ll keep ya posted as the story unfolds!


* FROM THE SHAPE SHIFTING WEBSITE: Using five powerful creation components—Triumphs, Makeovers, Challenges, Intentions & Epiphanies—this Diary will help you to not only create and keep track of accomplishments (one of the most important parts of manifesting … feeling grateful for the good things in life), but to also recognize and reframe any roadblocks.

The Law of Attraction states that, “Like attracts like.” In other words, we can’t have what we want in our physical reality until we feel we already have it. You can not be rich if you feel poor. You can not be thin if you feel fat. You can not win if you feel like a loser. So how do you feel like you are what you are not? It is a frustrating paradox.

The Shape Shifter’s Daily Diary is not just a journal, it is a creation tool. While using it, you flow into a new “You,” in the same way that river currents reshape boulders. Every entry reshapes the contours of your life. By becoming conscious of who you are becoming, on a daily basis, you have more deliberate say in what your contours will eventually look like.

One response to “Stepping thru the veil in 2012

  1. Pingback: Fade To Black: What The “Becoming Me” Process Looks Like « VICTOREE'S BLOG: No White Flag

Leave a Reply

