Miley thinks Blackpool is weird

This article, headlined, “Miley Cyrus calls Blackpool the ‘weirdest place she has ever been’, people of Blackpool revolt on Twitter” gives me cause to smile.

http://uk.omg.yahoo.com/gossip/the-juice/miley-cyrus-blackpool-weirdest-place-she-has-ever-been-blackpool-twitter-103053980.html

I’m not going to say anything bad about Miley Cyrus. She’s a kid, and I’ve matured enough to know better than to take easy pot shots at a young celeb. But I will say that I’m glad that this child, with her particular taste in lifestyle, doesn’t like a place I am itching to visit.

I can’t wait to get to Blackpool. 😀

4 responses to “Miley thinks Blackpool is weird

  1. Michael Garfield

    Weird? In which case, given Miley Cyrus’ recent antics, she should have fitted right in! She has no class.
    Never mind her. Here’s a video that demonstrates the crowds you can expect during the time of the Blackpool illuminations: http://vimeo.com/1859199

  2. That’s pretty much what I thought. LOL!

    Thanks for the videos. We were just talking about biking during parts of the trip, and here you show up, right on time. 😀

  3. BTW, the Blackpool by bike video cracks me up at :46 with the old woman wearing the flashing bunny ears. That’s the kind of “weird” I’m looking for. 😉

  4. Michael Garfield

    Yeah, I noticed her myself!

Leave a Reply

