An Old Broad goes High Tech — Vlog 1

Here is my very first Vlog! Woohoo! Lisa steps into the 21st century! I transcribed it for those of you who hate watching videos online, or whose browser–like mine–always crashes the Flash player and makes watching videos hell.

Hi. I’m an old lady, and this is my old lady phone. It’s a prepaid Net10 Samsung T401G, and it’s been perfectly fine, for my purposes. I work from home, so I really only use it for the occasional call while I’m out running errands, or minor things like that.

It has decent text capability, but the browser is practically useless. It’s better than nothing, but it’s really sort of a dinosaur these days.With the trip abroad that Jeff and I are planning next summer, we’re both going to need better phones, cameras and computers, and I don’t want to wait until the last minute to do this. So now I’m starting to research what would be the best phone and service to replace my current one.

I’m leaning toward Credo Mobile, because I like what they stand for, that they are working toward progressive social change. So I’d like to toss my business their way. The question is, is it affordable? I’ll get back to you on what I find out.

I’m also starting to shop around for cameras and computers, and will be posting future blogs on those, so if you’re in the market for that kind of thing, and have advice to share, chime on in!

2 responses to “An Old Broad goes High Tech — Vlog 1

  1. Michael Garfield

    Hello Lisa
    Funny you should mention phones, as I bought my partner, Joanne, a new phone yesterday – an early Christmas present. She’s getting me a new CD player in return. The phone I bought her was a Nokia Lumia 520, which uses the Windows 8 platform. It’s an entry level Smartphone, costing about £120. Others in the range costing up to £450. She’s very happy with it. She can now access Facebook, which was near impossible on her old phone, even though it was an android phone. It keeps her quiet so I’m happy! 😉

  2. LOL! Go figure! Once again we’re on the same page. I’ll look into that phone. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

