New Year’s “Intentions”, instead of “Resolutions”

As mentioned in my previous blog, I’m not a fan of New Year’s Resolutions. They don’t last, at least not for me. But I do have a great deal of success with what I call Shape Shifting. Last year, I lost 35 pounds, quit smoking, went from sedentary to walking over 20 miles a week, and a lot of other goals were achieved.

This is the top that prompted me to take my weight more seriously in 2013. I wanted to wear it to a Solstice celebration in 2012 and couldn't even button it! This year I wore it on Christmas Day, after losing 35 pounds.

This is the top that prompted me to take my weight more seriously in 2013. I wanted to wear it to a Solstice celebration in 2012 and couldn’t even button it! This year I wore it on Christmas Day, after losing 35 pounds.

I have a whole new set of Intentions I’ll be working on this year, which I’ll be talking about on my radio show, when it begins airing again–after a long hiatus–on January 8.

After last year’s collective Triumphs, I’m optimistic that I will have achieved these goals–and then some–by next year at this time!

First, the trip to the UK that I’ve been blogging about is a “must-do”. I know that we’re not supposed to get attached to outcomes when manifesting, and that’s what is making this so hard for me. I don’t know how to do that, when the stakes are as high as they seem to be. I know I can manifest, but can I create something so complex and mysterious in such a short period of time?

Next, I want to reach whatever my body’s ideal goal weight is. I’m not looking for a number on the scale, because I honestly don’t know what that number is. I am, however, intending to keep honing my physical self and allowing my proper weight to reveal itself.

Also, Jeff and I need to move to a new home, and soon. His commute is brutal, so we are moving closer to the city. That’s probably my most immediate goal but, as you can see by the order I’ve listed them, the one I’m least interested in.

I’m sure I can come up with others, but I think that three big goals for the year is enough. The rest is just fill-in material.

Anyone else want to post their Intentions for the year, considering it’s New Year’s Day, with a New Moon? And be sure to join me every Wednesday AM (or listen later in the archives) on BlogTalkRadio. I’d be happy to help you to figure out how to make your own goals happen!

Leave a Reply

