Cleanse Day One: Journal entry

IMG_20141117_171236391

Today’s menu included the Morning Cocktail for breakfast, a sweet potato for lunch, cabbage soup and quinoa for dinner, and a cup of peach tea. I’m not terribly hungry. Here is my full journal entry.


 

IMG_20141117_090913124Triumphs: I started strong today on the cleanse. I learned some valuable things about making the Morning Cocktail, and that sweet potatoes taste great with pumpkin pie spices (I love sweet potatoes swimming in butter, and wasn’t sure if I’d like them without it).

Makeovers: I made a great big pot of soup. I also went to Emma Porter’s Chakradance event this morning.

Challenges: I can see how hunger may become an issue as the week goes on. I’m hungry now, but not uncomfortably so. The Challenge is that the kinds of foods I’m supposed to eat on this cleanse ALL require preparation, and the kitchen is not my favorite room.

IMG_20141117_173251991Intentions: I intend that I find a way to keep quick and easy, cleanse-friendly foods available.

Current Conditions: Feeling surprisingly good. I thought I might feel headachy or fuzzy, but I’m doing well.

Daily Thanksgiving: I’m thankful that today went smoothly. I’m thankful that I’m enjoying this first day of the cleanse. I’m grateful that I was able to find the foods I need at affordable prices. I’m thankful that cleanse pullquotethe price of organic food is coming down.

Wanna join me? I’ll be responding to your comments here and on my facebook page. (You don’t have to do this with me in real time. If you find this series of blogs in the future and want to comment or ask questions, feel free.)


Lisa Bonnice is the author of five books, including Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body (with a foreword by Neale Donald Walsch).

One response to “Cleanse Day One: Journal entry

  1. So thrilled you’ve found a cleanse that works for you!!

Leave a Reply

