Cleanse Day Two: Journal entry

10805200_10152920970197650_944796244_n

Today is Tuesday, the second day of the detox/cleanse process. So far so good, but I’m really glad it’s only five days long.


Triumphs: Made it through a rough patch today. It’s only Day Two of the cleanse and I had a few moments of “I don’t wanna do this anymore”–I was craving something substantial, like bread or pasta, but didn’t cave.

And, I lost two pounds already!!! I can already see a difference in my abdomen, and I feel a lot better.

Makeovers: I went to the store and picked up some more flavorful foods than I had originally stocked up on. I got some grapes, pears and a cleanse pullquotecucumber, which I then used to make my favorite cucumber salad (rice vinegar, sesame oil and a little xylitol).

Challenges: The Morning Cocktail takes a half hour to make. Holy crap! It’s a lot of work! I was thinking about doing the prep work in advance, but then read that the ingredients should be used fresh. And, the garlic smell hangs around. Not real thrilled with that. It’s okay as long as I’m not out in public, but I have to work Thursday and Friday.

Intentions: I intend that I make the extra effort to take care of myself for three more days. Also, I intend that I research how important the garlic is (I think it’s pretty important). If it’s not, I’ll skip it the days I have to work. If it is important, I intend that I get some unscented garlic supplements to take instead.

Current Conditions: Feeling energized, a little hungry, a little cranky.

Daily Thanksgiving: I’m thankful that I worked at home today. I’m grateful that Day Two went by quickly enough and I feel positive effects.

Wanna join me? I’ll be responding to your comments here and on my facebook page. (You don’t have to do this with me in real time. If you find this series of blogs in the future and want to comment or ask questions, feel free.)


Lisa Bonnice is the author of five books, including Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body (with a foreword by Neale Donald Walsch).

Leave a Reply

