Cleanse Day Three: Journal entry

IMG_20141119_165653976

Today was a good day! I felt a little discomfort this afternoon, from eating too many of the same foods (Note to self: too many sweet potatoes can cause an acidy stomach), so I switched it up at dinner time with some new ideas.


Triumphs: I made it easily through Day Three of the cleanse. Well, maybe not easily, but I made it with flying colors. I also came up with a couple of recipes that are good enough to carry on after the cleanse is over. I made some quinoa with carmelized onions and mushrooms for dinner, and a salad with homemade dressing. I’ve never made my own dressing before, and it was really good.

IMG_20141119_144054288Also, my doc said that I can skip the raw garlic in the Morning Cocktail and, instead, take an odorless garlic supplement.

Lastly, I lost another pound, for a total for three so far.

Makeovers: I did several loads of laundry today and changed the sheets. And, some of the cooking I did today counts as a Makeover. I don’t like to cook, so any time I can create something yummy in the kitchen, it’s a Triumph/Makeover.

Challenges: Tomorrow is my first day at my new job. Aside from being nervous, I also have to figure out a way to eat cleanse-friendly foods while I’m there. (But at least I won’t reek of garlic.)

IMG_20141119_185315583Intentions: I intend that I spend some time tomorrow putting together a variety of things to eat. I intend that I do not procrastinate this important task.

Current Conditions: Happy to be more than halfway done.

Daily Thanksgiving: I’m thankful that the Big U seems to be on my side in this effort. I’m grateful that I don’t have to ingest raw garlic anymore. I’m thankful that Jeff is being cool about making his own cleanse pullquotemeals, and that he’s not making many of my favorite (trigger) foods. I’m grateful that I was able to give the grandkids some Oreos today, and wasn’t even tempted.

Wanna join me? I’ll be responding to your comments here and on my facebook page. (You don’t have to do this with me in real time. If you find this series of blogs in the future and want to comment or ask questions, feel free.)


Lisa Bonnice is the author of five books, including Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body (with a foreword by Neale Donald Walsch).

Leave a Reply

