Cleanse Day Four: Journal entry

No food pics today! I ate pretty much the same things I’ve been eating, and my day was too busy to experiment with anything new.


Triumphs: I started my new job today and didn’t reek of garlic. The odorless garlic tablets are as advertised. Plus, I felt better, not having ingested so much raw garlic. I didn’t realize it before, but it was the cause of my feeling mildly ill.

I’m down another pound, for a total of four.

Strangely, I’m not very hungry, even though all I’m eating is vegetables, fruit and quinoa.cleanse pullquote

Makeovers: I hate to admit it, but I didn’t have time for any Makeovers today. Perhaps my Makeover will be to cut myself some slack for not doing any, when it was such an unusually busy day.

Challenges: We’ve had a major Challenge crop up in my household, which I can’t really talk about here. Sometimes my reaction to such things is to say “Screw it” and eat whatever I want. It is hard to not do that, being so close to the end of this cleanse. I could easily say, “I only have one more day, I can quit early.”

Intentions: I intend that I see this through until the end. I only have one more day.

Current Conditions: Tired, ready for bed.

Daily Thanksgiving: I’m thankful that my new job has begun and that it seems like it will work out well. I’m grateful for the lightness that I’m beginning to feel as a result of this cleanse. I’m thankful that I can definitely see results in the way my body looks, and my clothes fit.

Wanna join me? I’ll be responding to your comments here and on my facebook page. (You don’t have to do this with me in real time. If you find this series of blogs in the future and want to comment or ask questions, feel free.)


Lisa Bonnice is the author of five books, including Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body (with a foreword by Neale Donald Walsch).

2 responses to “Cleanse Day Four: Journal entry

  1. YAY You for sticking to the plan in the face of a big challenge!!! That takes some real juice!! I finally learned that Quinoa is pronounced “Kee Nwa” and not “Kwi Noah”, so thanks! I think I have some in the pantry. If not I’m getting some. Ya got me curious!

  2. It’s pretty good stuff, especially if you make it with broth. Saute some mushrooms and onions and throw them in, and it’s pretty doggone good.

Leave a Reply

