Cleanse Day Five: Journal entry

IMG_20141121_081442553

The final Morning Cocktail! Huzzah! Turns out, they’re not so bad. I will probably continue to make these a few times a week.


Triumphs: I finished the cleanse, without cheating once and it wasn’t very hard at all. After the first day or two, I wasn’t even very hungry. It carlton-dance-gifshows me that what I thought were hunger pangs were actually false hunger. I didn’t need food, I needed to feed a craving.

I love five pounds and I feel so much better!

Makeovers: Today, at my second day at work, I made a point of wearing the kinds of clothes that made me feel really good about myself.

Challenges: On Saturday, I work a full shift and haven’t  had time to make any arrangements for what I’m going to eat. When coming off a cleanse, it’s wise to not jump back into old habits, for two reasons: you can feel ill if you do, and why undo the good work that’s been done?cleanse pullquote

Intentions: I intend that eat some leftover quinoa for breakfast, so I’ll be full until lunch. Then I intend that I go to Sprouts (a local health food grocery store) for lunch to find something suitable.

Current Conditions: Feeling triumphant!

Daily Thanksgiving: I’m thankful that I’ve proven to myself that I can still do this (I was feeling very discouraged and depressed before I started). I’m grateful for my doctor’s recognition that I needed to do a cleanse. She was right.


Lisa Bonnice is the author of five books, including Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body (with a foreword by Neale Donald Walsch).

One response to “Cleanse Day Five: Journal entry

  1. Oh the levels of happy I feel for you are massive!!!! I do the Carlton Dance for you in my mind because if I did it in my body I’d pull something. HUGS!!!

Leave a Reply

