Post-Cleanse Day Two: Journal entry

IMG_20141124_150647192

I felt well enough to go for a walk today, and the weather was perfect for it. Even the ducks thought it was a great day to be outside!

I continue to feel better and better every day. I am so glad that I did the cleanse. I feel like my reset button has been pushed. I’m energized and able to keep up again. It’s been a looooong time since I’ve felt this well.

IMG_20141124_071855975I woke up this morning with these horribly puffy eyes. I ate “healthy” fast food yesterday, when I was on the go. See what happens? I deliberately ate at a place that advertises its food as a healthy alternative, and still ended up looking like my screameyes were blowfish.Fortunately, that scary look didn’t last long, especially since I began the day right and maintained it all day.


Triumphs: I got twice as much work done today than I’ve been able to do in months. I feel fantastic, and my head is clear.

Makeovers: I had a banana smoothie for breakfast and tried a new quinoa recipe for lunch. The quinoa wasn’t so gIMG_20141124_082614985 copyreat, but it was filling and now I know not to make it again. But, hey … “nothing ventured, nothing gained”, right?

In case you’re interested, the smoothie is one cup of almond/coconut milk, one banana, 2 tbsp. ground flax seed, 1 packet stevia, 2 tbsp PB2, 1 heaping tbsp cocoa powder. YUMMY!

I went to Sprouts (their produce is nicely priced) and bought a bag of oranges so I can make the garlic-free “Morning Cocktails” again. They IMG_20141124_151918681were a nice way to start the day. I’m glad to have found this new recipe to add into the rotation.

AND … I went for a 2.5 mile power walk, which I haven’t been able to do for several weeks (I hurt my ankle and also felt too crappy). If I hadn’t done that, I wouldn’t have seen Officer Blitz (0f the Tempe PD), trying to hide behind a tree!

cleanse pullquoteChallenges: I can’t think of any at the moment.

Intentions: I intend that I ride this wave of feeling good as long as I can.

Current Conditions: Yay!

Daily Thanksgiving: I’m thankful to feel better. Truly, deeply thankful. As they say on the old Geritol commercial, “When you have your health, you have just about everything.”

I haven’t done one of these in a while. Here’s you a dog!

IMG_20141112_141135348


Lisa Bonnice is the author of five books, including Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body (with a foreword by Neale Donald Walsch).

Leave a Reply

