Mediumship: Connecting to our loved ones on the other side

61196_148508758524798_100000970241137_228152_2116644_nI took another class at Vision Quest recently, this one on Mediumship. I know a lot of people who say that they have communication with their loved ones on the other side of the veil and I believe that I have experienced the same. But I wanted to take this class to see if I was right.


Similar to my questions when taking the class on Spirit Guides and Angels, I wasn’t sure if the voices I think I’m hearing or the messages I think I’m getting are just my imagination or the real thing. There are times when I very strongly feel a specific loved one’s presence, especially if I’m using my pendulum. I can feel him in the room, hear his voice and see his smile.

John_Beattie_Eugene_Rochas_seanceBut is it real?

The class was taught by Apollo, a metaphysician who teaches lots and lots of classes at VQ. He addressed this question, right off the bat–it’s apparently a common one.

Apollo’s advice was (I’m paraphrasing) if you fear that you’re making it up, go ahead and make it up. Pretend to  have a conversation. Just do it. As you practice, and allow yourself to be open to contact, the stream of information will become stronger and eventually you will feel the difference. You’ll know when you’ve connected.

He led the class in some automatic writing exercises, which were very effective. I felt the same way as I feel when I’m connecting with my favorite “ghost” at home, so it felt validating.

And then, my mind was blown.Crystall-ball

After the exercises, Apollo asked each of us for the name of the person we connected with, and he opened himself up to messages. When it was my turn, he tapped right in. Even he seemed surprised by how strong the connection was. I could see his aura growing large and bright and, as he spoke, his energy body began to actually look like my loved one.

It.

Was.

Amazeballs.

Unfortunately, he was interrupted by someone in the class who decided that this would be a good time to ask a mediumshipquestion, so the connection was temporarily broken. He did manage to tap back in, but the visual sensation was lost.

I was pretty bummed out by the interruption, but, bare minimum, I got what I came for: validation. It’s hard, when you grow up in a skeptical world, to not think you’re crazy when this kind of stuff happens. I’m even mildly uncomfortable writing about it here on my blog, because I don’t want certain family/friends to read it and think I’m nuts.

But I know what I know. I’ve spent my whole life psychically connected and pretending around certain people that I’m not, for fear of being made fun of. No more. The classes I’m taking at Vision Quest are really helping me to come out of the broom closet.

***

Apollo teaches regularly at Vision Quest, at 3114 E. Indian School Road, in Phoenix, AZ. Here is a link to their class schedule.


Lisa Bonnice is the author of five books, including Shape Shifting–reclaiming YOUR perfect body (with a foreword by Neale Donald Walsch) and the comedy novel, Be Careful What You Witch For!

2 responses to “Mediumship: Connecting to our loved ones on the other side

  1. Keep coming out of that broom closet. It is time for you to be your true self. Those that cannot or will not accept you as you are have their own learning to do. Keep up the great work. I only wish we had these conversations back in the day

  2. Pingback: Who knew your astrological “North Node” was so important? | Here's you a blog ...

Leave a Reply

